New here... ive been playing guitar for 20+ years. However ive never upgraded electric guitar. I still have my ol squier strat standard i learned on (which is a fairly decent one for a squier). And i still only have my ol crate GFX-30 amp. (30 watt).

I play mostly at home, gigs maybe once a year so, group get togethers jam sessions a few times a year. i dont need a $4K plus stack set up. However i do want something pretty freaking decent where it aint no joke for having.

Im thinking about a 100 watt marshall tube, and a 4x12 cabinet...?

Ive always liked the tube amps.. just never had one.

Im looking at buying a G&L ASAT tele or a fender pro series tele, and a paul reed smith. Two electrics..

What reccomendations do yall have?
Last edited by Sniper338 at Mar 9, 2017,
Budget? Style of music? New or used? Why a 4x12 and 100 watt? Location?
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
Quote by bobafettacheese
Budget? Style of music? New or used? Why a 4x12 and 100 watt? Location?

I dont have a budget down...  but was thinking $1500 may get me something worth wild.  I play classic rock, southern rock, and country.  New, i dont buy used anything.  I figure 100 watt would be a good step up from a 30 watt, more juice, louder when i need it, sound better all the way around.  Texas.
I understand but 100 watt tube is ridiculously loud, heck even 5 watts tube can be ridiculously loud. 
More bang for your buck going used but YMMV. 
Is the $1500 for amp and guitar or is it for the amp
Combo or head/cabinet?
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
Line 6 M13
I am not sure if you really need to go to 100 watts but a 50 watt head should do fine.

I'd say Mesa Mark V off the bat as it is one of the most versatile and good sounding amps in all territories.