I listened to a video of the DC30, and it was as luscious as I have ever heard a guitar. I played one back in 2000, but I forgot about the company since then.

What are your thoughts on them?
"Best" is so subjective when it comes to taste in tones.

Matchless amp cleans sound excellent to most people. But there are a lot of boutique amp makers out there whose amps have similarly stellar cleans. Check your budget and pick one; you probably can't go wrong.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I agree with Danny. If you're looking at Matchless, you probably have too much money to spend not to look at different brands too. If the end of your journey brings you at Matchless, great. If it doesn't, also great. Just be aware of the options. 

That said, Matchless does great stuff. 
I sooooooo want an Avalon.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Sooo...what IS your budget?

I'm still not buying sound gear of any kind based on YouTube video quality. 

I have the luxury of hearing a lot of the amps on the market here in LA, and especially at the LA Amp Show (where you can go into a room, close the door and crank the sucker). While I realize that others' locations might not be overrun with choices, I really recommend trying to hear the amp in person before making an expensive decision.