Hey guys, I'm new to the guitar world, i've been practicing for the past few months on my old classic guitar. Now I wanna upgrade to an electric guitar and I have a pretty tight budget, so all I can afford at the moment is the squier bullet strat and the affinity tele even more so! I was wondering if you guys could help me choose which one would be best for playing rock and blues and some metal? I know both are PLAYABLE either way, but which one would get the better tone? I really love the telecaster and how it looks but it's a bit more expensive than the bullet strat, so If I save some cash there, I could maybe get a slightly more expensive, better amp than say a 10 watt fender! What do you guys think? I'd appreciate some help!
personally I would avoid the bullets.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
Short answer : Get a HSS Affinity Strat.

Long answer.

Difference between a Strat/Tele is small/irrelevant in terms of playability, difference in sound pretty much the same as far as it makes any real difference they are both single coil guitars and the sound heavily depends on the voicing/output/quality of the pickups. A Strat has a contoured body so can be more comfortable to use and 3 pickups means it's marginally more versatile. Obviously between an affinity and a bullet you should take the affinity all day, it's a worthwhile step up in quality.