Page 1 of 2
Hello I'm in a new alternative metal band and I'm looking for advice for both guitar and bass rigs I have access to around 6000 usd for the guitar rig and I also want advice on the bass rig this is only for amps pedals and cabs I really love what paramore does with there guitar and bass tone when they are together does anyone have any advice for me
Last edited by shredwarren at Mar 14, 2017,
First of all, send half of that budget to me...

$6k USD is a HUGE budget, even split between rigs for 2 distinct instruments, and you could possibly get pro-quality setups for both for $3-4K, and be quite happy.

if you can answer these questions for both, it would go a long way towards helping us help you:
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1719474

Also, since you're asking about 2 rigs, which will you be using most often?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
So the budget for the guitar rig is 6000 and I'm helping my bassist build his rig

We live in Los Angeles ca

We are very willing to order gear and buy it new and used

On our upcoming album we used a 1980s jcm 800 for rhythm 1 guitars and a axe fx with I think a Friedman preset as the other rhythm guitars and a 1970s fender as the cleans

Our inspiration bands are paramore, crown the empire, our last night and pvris. There are some gigs where they want us playing through cabs so if you recommend a amp modeler or something along those lines I would prefer a power and recommendation with it.

What I am looking for is a pretty portable and very reliable amp, cab, and effects for live environments
Last edited by shredwarren at Mar 14, 2017,
I would say to skip on thebass rig and get a PA and DI the bass into that.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup