Hey folks!

I've started a new Strat build and have a question about the bridge I want to use.  I will be using a tune-o-matic bridge and tailstop piece setup.

The bridge I want to use is this.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/322451204683

It is a Mosrite style roller bridge.  Now here is my question.  My post holes are angled on the body for intonation purposes and the classic Mosrite roller bridge is not angled.   Would this be able to work due to the angle?

If not, I can always get a tune-o-matic roller bridge that is meant to be at an angle, this one is just the most similar to the guitar I'm trying to replicate in Stratocaster form.

Thanks!!!
Thread was moved to forum: Gear Building & Customizing
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I think you'll get a lot more quality answers here. Good luck on your project!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Sounds like you're gonna have to fill in the original holes with dowels and wood glue to fit the new bridge in. Because of this, you're also gonna have to use a shim in the neck pocket to get the proper angle. 
I have only ever seen one photo of Johnny with a Strat and I was surprised when I saw it. I thought he never played anything but a Mosrite but apparently he did own one though I don't know if he ever recorded with it. You will need to get a Seymour Duncan mini humbucker that he used in the bridge position. From what I have read while Johnny had two pickups on his guitar, after 1983 the Seymour Duncan mini humbucker was hardwired as the only active pup.