I'm always having problems when I want to light up the song with some face melters.
I can't think of some ingredients to make it good for the song. Sometimes I it's too fast, sometimes
It's so slow, sometimes I mess up the song. 

Any Advice? Feel free to share your techniques.

Newbie here by the way.
TheMadTurtle This is impossible to give a generic answer to.  The main thing is that the solo suits the song, and that may often mean you can't just go pulling old licks out and using them, nor just thrashing around on scales.  If there's a melody present, a good starting point is starting with something that mimics and builds from it,  But it depends so much on the style of music.
It's good that you think toward what is "good for the song"; that one thing really distinguishes the better guitarists.

There is not any perfect method for raising ideas of what to play; the general advise says listen to a lot of music.
Include music styles you don't play or like - the logic of musical idea composition may be found in any kind of music.

I play jazz, so it may be a little different from what you play, but my general performance advice for soloing is this:

- use musical judgement; make decisions based on the tone and style of the tune

- know the melody, play it, vary it, deviate from it, decompose it... always know it

- let intuition (experience disguised as musical judgement) influence your playing

- play only for the way it sounds, not for the way it coheres to a theory or system

- play in a way that you make musical statements, never just to prove something

- outside, fully altered, etc. solo; clean it up before handing over to the next soloist
Quote by reverb66
I'm pretty sure the Bible requires that you play through a tube amp in Texas.