Hey so I put up a thread where we were talking about amp heads for around 1200 and I pretty much narrowed it down to getting a used mesa roadster saving a lifting bit and getting a orange rockerverb used or saving even more and getting a axe fx 2 and using my peavey as a power amp

My favorite bands and my band sounds like paramore, our last night and dance Gavin dance thanks
They're all winners, so YOU have a tough decision to make.

In the interests of helping you out, what is it about each unit that you like the most? What weaknesses do you perceive in each?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Well the only downside to the axe is I have to carry it + the peavy. The downside to the mesa are the tube replacements are so expensive because the amp has so many tubes. The downside to the orange is it's not near as versatile as the other 2 amps and it doesn't seem as strong and durable as the others.
dgdfanboy if you in professional band or almost professional band... I suggest you saving even more... Buying Axe FX2 or Kemper amps, that would be help you if you wanna track guitar part in your home... If your band will perform at the concert, you might ask the amp you want to promoters in your band's technical rider...

Focus in band's career would be better than you collecting amps if you have plan into it. dont start buying "good amps" it will super addicting... You will waste your money on it before you became super star.. Buying the effecient good gear like Kemper or Axe FX would be helpfull... Trust me i own Event Organizer company, recording studio and soundsystem rental... So many "Just-Exploding" bands cannot bring their amps to concert because lack of crews so they ask me to provide them in the technical rider... So why buy that if you cant carry it everywhere...
Last edited by datresults at Mar 20, 2017,