Okay, here's the deal. I am a professional guitarist with 21 years of experience. Although I have achieved most of what people dream about when they start to play the guitar, I cannot seem to get a job playing regularly. A few times a year, I get flown to a bunch of places to play concerts, but that doesn't happen often enough for me to be able to live off of it yet. I hate my job in a music school and although I generally like my life in Germany, I hate the weather and feel like I need to move on.

I want to leave everything behind and move to a place where I can live off of busking. I do not doubt for a second that I have the skills necessary to make that work. I just need to settle on a place and do it. And it needs to be sunny.

What do you think is the best place in the world for busking for me?

- it has to be sunny, preferably all year round
- I'm thinking Mediterranean, though I can also imagine going to the Americas (harder because of visa stuff, but not impossible)
- it needs to have enough tourists for busking to be worth it
- the laws about busking have to be lax enough for me to be able to do it without getting arrested
- I'd generally prefer it if there was a big city around, though that's not a must.

Can anyone suggest a place? City / country, and most importantly, knowledge about the busking situation! What are the laws? If you are a busker yourself, how much money do you make on a normal day?
So if I understand this correctly, you have a sustainable job at a music school and are good enough to sometimes have people fly you over to play at concerts, and you're giving that up because you don't like the weather and want to play on the streets?

Pretty sure you're doing it backwards. Busking seems like a major step down from that to me and, from what I understand, is not enough to make a living. It's literal chump change.