Hi everyone

Basically i have up to £2500 to spend on a rig

Currently i have:
-Gibson les paul 91 standard tobacco
-Fender Standard american strat 2003 daphne blue 
-Martin 00015m

I basically am after an amp, pedals and perhaps a bit of spare change for a pickup or two. 

i wanna be able to spend 700-1000 on pedals so an amp under 1600

What i want from the rig is versatility. Im an aspiring young proffesional musician who is interested in many styles of music and will be using this amp for recording and live purposes. 

What im unsure of is do i go down the route of getting a nice Fender (fender 68 custom deluxe or hot rod deville or something) or a Vox ac15 and then using pedals to get more specific distortion tones....or do i get a more practical amp with multiple voicings/channels for overdrive and clean tones like the mesa mark v or the marshall jvm 410 c for example.

Here's a few of the amps im interested in currently 
-Marshall jvm 410c 
-Egnater Tweaker 40 112
- vox ac 15
-Fender 68 custom deluxe or hot rod deville-Marshall bluesbreaker

Any ideas of some great versatile amps would be great and also do i get a combo or buy a head and cabinet (baring in mind i have no cab)???
thanks in advance
Last edited by djaburnett1 at Apr 6, 2017,
rivera and mesa have some nice offerings for that.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/