Any help is appreciated .

So I decided I would buy a peavey head that is 120 watts . and I found a 2X12 cab for it . The cab doesn't seem to have any brand printed on it but it has 2 peavey 1290 speakers in it . The seller said they are 75 watts each . I'm assuming I can use the head on this cab , but I don't know because I'm a total newb to heads and cabs . I've always used combos .

is there anything in specific that I need to do about hooking the cab and head up ? I know the head has an adjustable ohm switch , so what ohms would I have to set it to ? I googled the peavey 1290 speakers and I believe they are 16ohms each ? Correct me if I'm wrong . But that doesn't really help me because I still don't have any idea and I rather be sure than to blow something up .

Thanks
Take off the back and read what is actually printed on the speakers and how they are wired. Post pics if you are not sure how to tell Series vs Parallel wiring.
Guitars:
Ibanez RG1570 Prestige
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .