So I've been playing for quite a few months now with some high school friends. However, it seems they sometimes lack motivation. Our bassist and drummer specifically. They just sometimes look bored out of their minds and honestly it's a huge turn down when there's no energy in our practice sessions! Any advice to keep things interesting and keep them motivated?
KFIR808 Hi, first of all, ask them if they have any problems. You can't keep them motivated if you don't know reasons for this lack.
Do they practice their parts (i.e., do they know how to play the songs)? Do they always come to the rehearsals?

Do they just look bored or can you also hear it in their playing?

How many songs have you practiced and how well can you play them? I mean, is there anything in the songs that needs to be practiced? If you already know all of the songs that you want to play perfectly, there is really no reason to spend too much time practicing those songs, and maybe it's time to start practicing new songs. Then again, if you make no progress and the songs still sound like crap after many sessions, people will also find that demotivating.

If you make no progress, you should focus on the parts that don't work and come up with ways to make those parts work. Effective rehearsals are always more interesting than rehearsals where you just play the songs through and it sounds kind of OK but you really make no progress. So if you want to practice efficiently, decide which songs you are going to focus on, and listen to which parts of the song(s) don't work.