So, i've been playing guitar for a few months now and have been thinking about upgrading my gear,
I have a harley benton guitar and amp (the thomman brand)
I have somwhere around 400-500 bucks to spend
I play everyhing from metal to blues incluindg some punk rock
I thought about buying a katana 50 and a zoom g3xn but i have no ideia if i should do That or buy a new guitar and amp
Hope to ear from you
Keep on rocking
Patience is your friend when gear shopping: you wait to find the best deals on gear- new or used- you like/want while saving your money. With your budget and listed gear, the first upgrade wou normally be an amp. Not guitar and amp. Just the amp.

That said, "a few months" is awfully short time between taking up the guitar and deciding to upgrade.

...which brings us back to patience.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
dannyalcatraz first of all, thanks for the reply...
The only reason i decided to upgrade is that i feel kinda stuck with the tones i get from my guitar and amp, and lets be honest the sound from these cheap solid state amps its not particularly pleasent.
Anyway, what do you think i should do ?
Ok, assuming that the guitar works ok, stays in tune, no buzzing, etc, I would spend the money on an amp.
Do you play with other people?  Do you plan to?
luke.g.henderso it is well setup from what i can feel
I do play in a band but my buddy has a studio for rehersal so i dont need to take my amp there, i do plan on gigging, only small gigs tho.
Do you recommend valves or should i go modelling
With the budget you've got, you could get something decent on the used, but the new market is more limited. Are you willing to buy used?
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.