Alright. Long time member, first time forum poster.
Long story short, I need to switch to a new amp from what I currently have because of size and quality. My current dilemma is that I am a broke college student studying music who needs to play jazz occasionally and still be able to play almost any other style ranging from metal (more of an ABR or TDWP style) to jazz to reggae. I honestly prefer to have a nice jazz sound because my sound for almost any genre I play is heavily influenced by jazz. 

To give you some background on what I have:
- I have a Marshall MG100HDFx half stack. Recently it started giving me some slight distortion on my clean channel, which I rely on entirely most of the time for any gig. I understand that this is not a great amp in general in comparison to any other amp out there for the same price, but I did get it for a steal from someone who did not want it anymore and was a good friend of mine, so I did not complain.
- I own three guitars, an LTD EC1000, a Jay Turser hollowbody (resembles a Gibson es 335 and it was given to me for free. Sounds great in small jazz combo settings), and an Ibanez acoustic-electric that was a Christmas present from the maternal and paternal figures.

Basically, I am trying to sell the amp once I fix the distortion (which any help in doing so would be greatly appreciated) and want to buy something that pumps out a ton of sound as well as give me good sound at low volumes for the jazz stuff. I have found a couple of Fender Champion 100s that are used for under $300, but I have read a ton of mixed reviews regarding those amps. I would like to stick to the solid state amps because I don't want to have to deal with tubes and such just yet. I will get a proper tube amp in the future before grad school in two years, unless you all could convince me in a good tube amp that meets all my requirements that won't break me with changing tubes and such.

Any and all help would be fantastic!