So i'm using this old behringer that i received as a gift when i was a kid like 10 years ago i never touched it or barely it seems to be in decent shape still except that i lost the whammy bar ... anyways i recently started teaching myself how to play for the last 6 months or so using online resources. I'm pretty new at guitar but it always has been an instrument that i wanted to play and after a decade of piano i'm am more determined than ever.

So i'm looking for a fresh start with a new guitar , i would mostly like to play hard rock / metal i only have around 500-600$  for a new guitar unfortunately preferably one with a whammy bar.

So what guitar would you recommend me ?

Thanks a lot  -
Whammy bars of any kind drive up prices, unfortunately. And inexpensive tremolos tend to not hold tuning all that well.

However, you might be able to get a replacement bar for your current guitar. If you can, do so, and find yourself a good used hardtail guitar.

But if you can't find a bar, or REALLY want that trem, a used Ibanez would be a good option. I'd think LTDs would also be worth checking out.

Scour Reverb.com for deals.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Some are. Ditto Charvels. But sadly, I don't know which ones.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

^^ Most of the decent brands are good once you get over a certain price point... the trick is figuring out which ones start to get good at the cheapest price point where you are