What is the difference between humbuckers that say they are for a stratocaster and ones made for a less paul?
Pole spacing is slightly different. Not sure if that makes a discernible difference in tone, though.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Thanks yos . I have heard the pole spacing is different. I would like to know what the pole spacing is for both. Just for kicks. More importantly though i am hoping the mounting screw spacing is the same. If anyone has both, could you give a quick measure from the screw with the spring on it to the other screw with a spring on it?
geo-rage
49mm for Gibby spacing, 52.6 for "trembuckers", as Seymour Duncan call them. The only difference is the poles; they fit in the same routs and the same mounts.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 

Quote by Bladez22
I'm a moron tho apparently and everyone should listen to you oh wise pretentious one
Oh thats awesome. So "hot rail" pickupsups should fit in both. Thanks again. I got some routs to mounts right now.
geo-rage
Uhh, hang on - is the idea to put a singlecoil-sized humbucker in a standard Gibson-sized rout or ring? Because I can imagine that being more of an issue, though I'm not sure.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 

Quote by Bladez22
I'm a moron tho apparently and everyone should listen to you oh wise pretentious one