So it's pretty simple: I'm a bassist who needs a guitar to play metal.

I don't care too much if the pickups are 5% better or worse than others or small stuff like that. Tremolo/double-lock is also not mandatory.
It has to:
- handle metal sound well.
- be good for fast playing (neck-wise).

I'm looking for mid-level instruments so the budget is around 300euro.
I've heard wonders about the Shecter Omen (extreme) 6 but I can't find it on this price range.

I have kind of narrowed down my choices to:

- JS32 Dinky
- JS32 Rhoads
- JS32 King V
- Dean Dave Mustaine VMNT

I'm trusting any of them are pretty similar concerning material/construction quality and even the sound itself. Should any of these stand out for any reason I can't see? So I like Jackson but I feel there should be other obvious choices I should consider anyway? (Cort, LTD?)
Quote by monwobobbo
For that price range I'd look at LTD.

I have no experience with LTD (basses) but for some reason I don't a lot a good things about their mid-level shred guitars. 
Any model in particular?
For that price to to find a used MIJ Jackson DKMG/DKMGT or DK2/DK2M maybe an RR3 if you like the Rhoads any of these will be miles above anything from JS series.
"A well-wound coil is a well-wound coil regardless if it's wound with professional equipment, or if somebody's great-grandmother winds it to an old French recipe with Napoleon's modified coffee grinder and chops off the wire after a mile with an antique guillotine!"
- Bill Lawrence

Come and be with me
Live my twisted dream
Pro devoted pledge
Time for primal concrete sledge

Quote by guitarkid8
Can you play them in store before buying?

Probably only the King V and possibly the Dinky, the others I can't find near me.
Quote by Evilnine
For that price to to find a used MIJ Jackson DKMG/DKMGT or DK2/DK2M maybe an RR3 if you like the Rhoads any of these will be miles above anything from JS series.