Hello my Ultimate Guitar brethren/sisters.

I have a bit of a problem with my Jackson Dinky (DK2S) in terms of fret buzz.

I was practicing tonight in E flat tuning when I decided that I wanted to practice licks in standard E. I spent a bit of time tuning up to E and I noticed that it was taking a while. I brushed this off because I thought it was simply due to my tremolo setup and the springs being set toward lower tunings, still I
didn't think going from E flat to E was that big of a jump anyway. 

Anyway, after I finally tuned up to E, I got a horrible sitar like buzzing all across my high E string. It was on EVERY fret, from the open E string to the 24th fret. 

What did I screw up here? 

Was it a bad move to go to higher tunings because of my tremolo setup with the springs? What is the solution? A trust ross adjustment? Or does it have something to do with the bridge/saddle? I'm not that tech savvy when it comes to guitars because I've never usually had any problems with fret buzz but this is a royal pain in the ass. It's only that single high e string that's the problem. Every other fret on every other string is fine.

I could really use your help with this.

Cheers.
The buzzing still occurs on the 24th fret as well as all the others?

In that case it isn't fret buzz. There's no fret for the 24th to buzz against.

Sympathetic vibration can cause buzzing. I would check that there's nothing loose, like a loose locking nut, or the retaining collet on the bar not being loose.

If that doesn't help, see if the buzzing goes away if you touch the high E string at the headstock. See if the buzzing goes away if you touch all the springs in the back of the guitar. Open up the control cavity and check that nothing is loose.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend