Hey folks -- here is my latest work, and the last heavy song I'm doing for a concept album I've been working on for 3+ years.  This is just a sample from the song, as it is over 9 minutes long and I don't want to share the whole thing until the whole album is done. 

Anyway, I went for a slightly more modern mix on this one (but still late-90s/early2000ish black/death metal production), and included a lot more lead work than what I've done before.  This could possibly be the heaviest song on the album, and I wanted the production to just pound the listener in the face relentlessly throughout (maybe I achieved that?).  Anyhow, let me know what you're hearing and how I can improve the mix if possible.  Enjoy!

EDIT:  Here's a new mix/master:  I tweaked the limiter so it wasn't pumping so much, rhythm guitars are a little clearer now:  https://soundcloud.com/kailm-1/spiritual-warfare-master-3-mixtest-5-27-17
Atmospheric dark metal w/ black and death metal influences:
(My Soundcloud page):

Pestilential Flood
Last edited by KailM at May 27, 2017,
What does a guy have to do to get a review around here?  I've tried giving others reviews (people that promised C4C, I might add), and that didn't work. 

Is it just that nobody listens to metal on UG anymore?  If so, I'll stop posting here.
(My Soundcloud page):

Pestilential Flood
It's hard to get responses on UG now a days or if you C u won't get a C back. on to your song...

first let let me say that your goal pounding me in the face worked! It feels very dense and heavy in the beginning. You got me right in the chest! I think overall it's very professional sounding. Your mix is perfect. I gotta also say your drummming is really good! If it's programmed you are really good at it! If not your calling should be as a drummer. You are on to something and I'd buy this. Good work dude!

this may not be your style, but give my latest a whirl...https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1744340