Page 1 of 4
For me it's the Fender mustang shape. I like telles for that vintage look and a lot of weird pointy guitars, even bc rich bitch but god damn mustangs are ugly.
I've never been a fan of the SG shape. So far, my life has been mostly fulfilling.
I am a fake mountain.
Some of the more extreme "metal" guitars- the ones that look like BC Riches/Minariks with exotic skin conditions- actually turn me off.

Beyond that? Nothing much bugs me.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Hideous is a bit strong, but I wouldn't want anything fancier than, say, an LP Special, or a strat or tele in conservative colours (black and/or plain timber are good), That rules any and all carved-top LPs and up, with one weird exception - an original Zemaitis with a lot of engraved metal. The weight would likely put me off those though.
Last edited by Tony Done at May 21, 2017,
LP specials. Their aesthetic reminds me too much of cheap starter pack guitars. The TV yellow Juniors are acceptable though.

I also really dislike black strats with white pickguards for the exact same reason.

Also, LTD 1000 series guitars with piles of abalone all over the fretboard. It looks like Walt Disney vomited all over it. Also somewhat related, trans-red quilt maple veneer topped guitars with EMG's. Just about every brand has done that formula to death and it totally fails to excite me anymore.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Can't say hideous but I hate the widow headstock used on the "metal" bc rich guitars. I love bc rich but not that headstock.

Hey black strat good enough for Jimi good enough for me
I thought the Mockingbird was kinda ugly, but I remember it was damn comfortable to sit down with.
So form over function I guess.
Guitar/Bass: