1 8%
Epiphone Lucille
0 0%
Fender American 60's reissue
3 25%
Jackson Adrian Smith SDX
7 58%
Voters: 12.
So, I've been looking for a new guitar purchase. There's a lot of guitars that I want to acquire (I admit I have G.A.S).

But being a student, I'm broke af but currently trying to save up for either an amp upgrade or a new guitar to play with. (Most probably an amp upgrade 1st)  

My preference for neck was the 50's style neck on a Gibson but I'm ok with most neck as long as it is not tooooo skinny. The slim tapered neck found on most Gibson feels good for me as well.

I've narrowed down to couple options and would like to seek your opinion!

1) Heritage Guitar LP (Custom made) [Will take a long ass time according to my distributor]
2) Gibson Les Paul Traditional T (2017 model in particular)
3) Epiphone Lucille
4) Fender American 60's reissue in fiesta red (Gotta be that fiesta red)
5) Jackson Adrian Smith SDX (The maple fretboard variant)

I'm really considering to get an upgraded Les Paul but would like to seek everyone's opinion on the guitars.

Update:

After looking through again, there are some really good guitars I saw

6) PRS SE "Floyd" Custom 24
7) Charvel San Dimas
8) Chapman Hot Rod ML-1 (It's the last piece the shop have so low to chance of getting it)
9) PG Fireman
10) Gibson ES-335 / Heritage variant
Fender Standard Stratocaster MIM 2011 with David Gilmour Neck Pickup Switch Mod

Epiphone Les Paul Standard PlusTop Pro 2015 with Peter Green Mod

1999 Japanese Epiphone Les Paul Standard LP-80 with Peter Green Mod
Last edited by noobyXD at May 27, 2017,
they're fairly different styles of guitars- absolutely fine if you want to amass a collection, but if you only want one now you'd probably want to narrow down more what you want. what do you already have? that'll affect what you should do if you are trying to gather up several different guitars eventually.