Hi Guys

I have been playing guitar for 8 years and was hoping to get an upgrade of my gear, specifically my amp. i was contesting between solid state amps - 
1) Boss Katana 50W, Price- Rs20000- $300
2) Blackstar core 40, Price- 13000 - $200
3) Marshall code 25, Price- 13000-$200
Could you guys help me in reaching a decision. 

Last edited by sanchit0709 at May 25, 2017,
What do you have now, what music do you want to play (be specific, examples are better), what is your max budget, what other gear do you have.

Help us help you.
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.
The Katana sounds pretty good from the clips.  I have never played through one but it is an updated amp from the Roland lineup which have always been pretty decent SS amps.  Worth a look.

Code sounds like ass.  
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
Last edited by Cajundaddy at May 25, 2017,
Out of that list, Katana or the Blackstar. The code is poop.

More info like dementiacaptain asked would greatly help.

Quote by Cajundaddy
Code sounds like ass.  

At least line 6 didn't make the list
I've played on a marshall code and wasn't impressed by any means. Do have experience with some blackstar stuff and liked it but never tred that particular model.
 I'd say either an Orange CR35RT, CR60C or Marshall Valvestate 8080....

The Orange is a true SS amp, as where the Marshall is a Valvestate...so you get a 12AX7 tube in the preamp, but everything after that is SS.