I've been playing for three years and gig infrequently at a local establishment. I typically play Oasis, Green Day, blink-182, the Jam, and R.E.M. I've been looking to upgrade my Fender Mustang I v.2 for some time.

That being said, I've been looking into a few solid state amps, primarily the Orange Cr60c and the BOSS Katana 100. If there is anyone that is familiar with these and could point me one way or the other that would be much appreciated. Also I've looked at the Marshall DSL15C and the Vox AC10C1 as tube options. Would the upkeep of a tube amp be suitable for a college student budget-wise? If so, does one of the aforementioned tube amps hold any advantages over the other or the solid states?

Thanks
There's no real need to make tube or SS the first decision in picking an amp. For college my suggested priorities would be size, reliability, and the ability to play quietly or silently. Whether the amp is tube or SS doesn't matter too much if it can do those things.

Upkeep probably won't be a big deal. Tubes need to be replaced occasionally but a spare set is not expensive and will last you a long time, especially with small amps like the ones you're looking at.

I think if it were me I'd probably pick the Katana, just because it's got the headphone output, and practicing silently is going to be a big deal in the dorms. Otherwise you could get a POD or something similar and use the amp when you can afford to be loud. These are all very different amps sound-wise so I'm not sure how to help you decide between them beyond practical considerations.
tube amps aren't that pricey in the upkeep department - especially smaller wattage ones. Its entirely feasible that you could finish college before even needing to worry about replacing tubes or anything. I've changed the tubes in my amps twice in the last 5 years, but no time was it necessary, I was rather doing it to tweak my tone.