Okay, so I started playing guitar at about 13 and I was a total metal head. I moved more into hardcore/metalcore as my teenage years progressed. Playing in bands that were really influenced by Emmure, Symphony in Peril, etc. however, just recently, over the past ehh...I'd say year and a half I was opened to an entirely different style of playing. More transparent, ambient, all about the tone type stuff. Seeing a world that didn't revolve around distortion, gravity blasts, and more distortion was almost overwhelming, but I picked up the style pretty easily. I began changing my pedalboard, guitars, shit man, my whole rig changed. I went from Krank tube amps and my Marshall solid state stack (which disappointed the hell out of me, I must say) and moved to a Vox AC15VR (which got stolen) and now I'm using a Vox VT20+. I traded most of my distortion for a EHX SoulFood OD pedal, TC Electronic's Mini HOF reverb, TC Electronic's Flashback Mini Delay, and I bought an Ernie Ball VPJR Passive (meaning no need for power supply, right?) Volume Pedal for swells and all that cool shit. Tonight I decided that since I can't afford the Walrus Audio Messner OD I'm just going to get a Joyo Ultimate Overdrive pedal to stack with the Soul Food since, from what I saw, the Joyo is literally a clone of the Fulltone OCD, the Drive just gets a lot heavier. But the more I looked into Verbs and Delays, I started to feel like the Mini HOF and Flashback Mini aren't gonna cut it. Like, the tone from all TC's pedals are phenomenal, but should I sell the minis and just get the real ones? Or should I got for that Boss RV-7 and the Boss DD-20? If so, those pedals are a lot more expensive and I need something to play in the meantime. And I'm not stuck on those Boss pedals I mentioned, just an example. I'm totally open to suggestions of all sorts. I just want to be able to have a set up that can be as transparent as sitting on top of a mountain to heavy and loud by stacking the right pedals together and