Any Ibanez GIO guitar is not very good. But for how cheap they are, you can't expect all that much.

If this one of the GIO's with a Floyd, totally avoid it. You get what you pay for with Floyds and the cheap ones you find in GIO's are typical cheap crap.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Excellent canoe paddle.
Mediocre pizza peel.
Outstanding for frat party spankings.
A bit slow for badminton.
Perfect shape for a wall hanging.
Fair sandwich cutting board.
Used pointy side down, a good sign to go with garden gnomes.
Great cheese slicer.
Impressive re-gift.
Quote by imperialguard1
Well, I'm not exactly rich and I am a beginner so I'm just wondering whether it is good for its price.

It isn't terrible for the price, but you need to lose the Floyd Rose bridge. If you want a Floyd that isn't way more trouble than it's worth, then you'll need to expand your budget. Can't have it both ways.

Stick with something that has a fixed bridge since it's going to be way less frustrating to set the guitar up properly, stay in tune, and to experiment with multiple tunings.

What is your budget? Are you willing to go used?
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
If you really want a superstrat, have a look at the Jackson DKMGT Made in Japan. They tend to go for that amount used and they'll absolutely demolish anything you can buy new at the same price.

If you still want to go new and still want an Ibanez, the next best alternative would be the Ibanez RG421.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Quote by imperialguard1
Thank you, you're most helpful

I know, right? I'm a giver.

As T00DEEPBLUE notes, " Any Ibanez GIO guitar is not very good."
I've never owned one, and I have no plans to. I don't know what's available to you where you live, but most of the guitars I've purchased in that price range have been used and were more expensive when they were new. That's probably the best way to find maximum value given your budget.
Last edited by dspellman at May 28, 2017,