Hey Guys!, 

I´m a lefty and searching for an upgrade of my cheap Ibanez guitar. Can you recommend me a good lefty acoustic guitar within the price range from 500 to 1200$? I don´t need electronics but they´re optional.
Thread was moved to forum: Acoustic & Classical Guitar

You'll get a lot more help in here!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
There are a lot of good brands that make southpaws in your price range.  Seagull,  Tacoma, Takamine, LAG, Faith, Cort, tanglewood, Yamaha and many many others.   I'd steer clear of top names like Taylor, Gibson, or Martin because you spend a lot of money for the name on the headstock and better guitars can be found  for less money.  It's not until you get the the upper end of the mid level instruments that the top brands actually give both quality and value for money.  I would also stay away from the guitar brands known for great electrics like Fender and ibanez.  They have some reasonable acoustics but they are again charging as much for the name as the instrument and tend to not be good value for money.

Without knowing details about the sound you want and your playing style we can't make good recommendations for specific instruments.
Not taking any online orders.
Quote by CorduroyEW