Page 1 of 2
Hi everyone,
I need to buy another guitar for pursuing djent.
The guitar I want should be a combination of 3 essential features and 1 optional:
1. 8 or 9 string
2. Tremolo system (Kahler or FloydRose)
3. EMG pickups (808 or 909 or 57-8)
Optional: Multi-scale

Something like Agile guitars: http://www.rondomusic.com/interceptorelt82730ebemgnat.html

If you have any idea, information, suggestion or comment, please share it with me.
Thank you,

My rig:
Sound card: M-audio Fast Track C400
Monitoring: behringer NEKKST 5
Current guitar: B.C. Rich Warlock
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=228879804278706&set=a.228879764278710.1073741830.100014700642426&type=3&theater
It's never enough!!!
Last edited by neo.behnam.alibeigi at May 31, 2017,
Actually, that Agile is a decent option.

How's the rest of your rig?  What's your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Thanks for your replay,
I added my rig to the thread.
My budget is around 1500$ for now, but I can wait and save more money
It's never enough!!!
Well, if you're not gigging, I don't see a need to change your rig.  And like I said, that Agile's not bad.  You COULD spend more, but it isn't necessary.  I think there are some Schecter & BC Rich ERGs in that price range out there, too.

If you did spend more, Bowes is one I'd consider.  I used to recommend Carvin without reservations.  But since they spun off the guitars to new ownership and became Kiesel, I've seen more complaints about them as compared to the prior 10+ years.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

With those specs and budget you really only have agile.
Prs se Holcomb is the answer
http://www.rondomusic.com/8StringGuitars.html

Right now, they're out of 9-strings, but the top-end 8 with a Kahler is just under $1k.
Guitar/Bass: