I never thought I should hear myself say this "I need sound, that dosn't sound like a cola can, wich has committed suicide with a cats tail"

The solution should be easy, but unfortunately I can't efford booth pickups and a new amp. I've got a B&B GA-10 Amp and two no-name strats, one single coil and one with Humbuger. Even "Smoke on the water" sounds like "blaaaah"  

The question is would a new amp make it, just a little better, or should I get some pickups that aren't no-name? I know it's hard to tell, but I trust your experience outthere  
Make love, not war
Amp. New pick ups can fine tune a sound but if the amp doesn't cut it it doesn't matter. Having said that even the best amp can only do so much with really cheap guitars
Amp.

Desired tone?
Budget?
New/used?
Online/local?
General location? (Affects prices & availability.)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I'm assuming you're in the middle of a wasteland with no guitar store for hundreds of miles.

Otherwise, I'd have suggested that you haul your guitar into the nearest available and plug into some good amps.

If you ARE in the middle of said wasteland, have someone send you an old used Pod XT and a set of really good headphones (something in the over-the-ear $100 studio standard range that do NOT have emphasized bass response) so that you can poke at the amp/cabinet options and see how things sound.