Hello all,

I currently have a Victory V40 with a 1x12 cab and while being a super nice amp I'm thinking about getting something that can do a little more drive. I also kind of want a combo that isn't much bigger than the 12 inch speaker itself since I'll be living in a pretty small space soon.

Unfortunately i'm probably biased towards tube amps and also probably want something with the big bottles (EL34 or 6L6 instead of EL84 etc). I suppose the wattage doesn't need to be very high either (? switchable is always good). However i'll definitely check out a SS amp.

Looking forward to any recommendations, thanks
We need to know:
budget
genres
new/used
location (affects price)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Budget?
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

The Carvin V3M combo would probably tick all your boxes.  But I don't know how much they'd cost in your country.
https://carvinaudio.com/collections/v3m-series/products/v3mc

Great. Yeah selection is a little limited in Aus sometimes. I've had a TA-15 which was cool but a little lacking in balls, i'm guessing the 30 has different electronics. The Carvin looks really interesting. Thanks
The TA-30 has more wattage; not sure about any else.  That wattage might give you the extra balls, but there's no guarantee.