Hi there!
To provide some backstory for this post - I'm a beginner who just got my first guitar yesterday and am super excited to start learning all about this wonderful world of guitar music. The guitar I got is a Rogue RA-090 Concert Body Acoustic-Electric guitar (link: http://www.guitarcenter.com/Rogue/RA-090-Concert-Cutaway-Acoustic-Electric-Guitar.gc).

I began tuning the guitar for the first time yesterday night, and it played great! I learned a few chords yesterday, and today I learned the D Major chord. When I tried to play it, however, there was a noticeable buzz from the B string. I tried changing the position of my finger around, seeing if pressing down lighter or harder at different positions on the 3rd fret's B string would make a difference, but no matter what I tried, the buzz was still noticeable.

I then tried each note on the 3rd fret individually, and the same thing happened. Every time I played any string with my hand anywhere on the 3rd fret, no matter what string I played, there was a noticeable buzz. I've tried changing the positioning of my fingers around and pressing lighter/harder, but nothing gets rid of the buzz!

Is this possible to fix? If so, is it better to ask the repair guy in the local guitar store or to try and fix it myself? (and what tools do I use?)

Thank you so much for reading!
-Kynnaryth, a beginner
Sounds like your 4th fret is high.

I'd look into returning this one and getting another one. Ask the store to tune and set it up for you and then play every fret to make sure it is acceptable before you leave the store.
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .