I've been playing guitar for around 12 years and feel that I plateaud a long time ago and would specifically like to improve my speed when playing lead.

Around a month ago I starting practicing 7 days a week using the following schedule:
1. Two octave, three note per string major scales, root note on 6th string, from F major through to C# major, ascending and descending
2. Same as 1, but minor
3. Same as 1, but root note on 5th string, from Bb major through to F# major
4. Same as 3, but minor
5. Chromatic scale, 4 notes per string, starting on first fret on 6th string, ending on 12th fret on 1st string

I am practicing on an acoustic guitar, with 4 notes for every beat of the metronome. The schedule takes around 10 minutes a day.
Starting at 60bpm, I've been increasing the speed of the metronome by 3bpm every week. At the end of the practice session every day, I also do a "speed test" where I set my metronome to increase by 3bpm every four bars, and see how far I can push myself.

I'd be interested in any feedback people may have, such as:
Am I increasing my speed too quickly? Or too slowly?
Are there other scales or exercises I should be practicing instead?
Any other feedback

Thanks!
Adam Black 12 String
Alesis X Guitar
Epiphone DR-200ce
Italia Maranello Standard
Fender American Deluxe Strat

Digitech Whammy
Vox Crybaby
Behringer UD100
Boss RC-2

Roland Cube 15
Marshall DSL-401
Sound City 20 Watt Valve
Both speed and scales are incidental acquisitions that come from learning to play songs; they are neither the direct paths nor should they be held as the motivations in learning to play. 

Rather than pushing for speed, let it come as the natural result of learning to play songs.

Rather than playing scales, recognize in the lines you learn and improvise for songs that they are comprised of parts of scales.