Hello everyone!

This is my first post here, so I apologize in advance for formatting issues or if this is in the wrong section..

Anyways, here is my dilemma:

I have been playing guitar for many years, I dabble mostly in rock, classic rock, heavy metal, hair metal, and occasional blues. I own several guitars (Gibson LP, Jackson King V and Kelly, Ibanes S, Fender Strat) and I love all of them for the unique qualities that they possess, but I have always been drawn to PRS guitars for some reason. Every time I pick one up it feels familiar and comfortable like a perfect mesh combination of many of the guitars I own and love (Strat and Les Paul mainly). I don't really know why I have been holding out on getting one for so long, but I seem to have come upon an opportunity to get one and it seems it fits my style perfectly. It is a 2014 SE Custom 24 Floyd Rose model for ~$600. 

I worked at Sweetwater Sound for a while and always heard how legendary PRS quality and playability is from their technicians and engineers, my biggest regret is having not played more of them while I was there. The times I did; however, felt amazing.... they felt... right. 

My question to all of you is whether or not (in your opinion) you think it is worth the investment given the information I have provided. My holdup in buying he guitar is whether or not it will offer something truly different than what I have already (PRS fanatics, please don't crucify me for saying that). Given my limited experience with PRS I really would like a second opinion. If I was to get a PRS (if not this one), it would be my daily player for a while and it would have to have a Floyd Rose. I am trying to keep the total cost under $700 if at all possible. 

As a last note, I would be buying this guitar online, so I would not have a chance to play it in person prior to my purchase. 

Let me know if there is anything I left out that might help, thank you in advance!