So I was in French part of Canada for a weekend and I visited a guitar shop there to have a guy replace my pots. We spoke English because my French is pretty bad when it comes to guitar terms. He replaced the pots but he also changed the guitars wiring for some reason which I didn't ask him to do.

Here's what he wrote on my invoice : rewired pickups to a correct color code.

My guitar is LP Custom with 2 humbuckers that used parallel wiring before the guy rewired it. So now I wonder what wiring did he change it to because I didn't get the chance to ask him.

Here's a couple of pictures of the guitar intestines. Gotta admit I'm a total noob at this so I've got no idea if this is series or coil split. What do you think it looks like?

I don't know the answer but I admire his nice clean work and shrink wrapping the wires. Quality work.
Yes I am guitarded also, nice to meet you.
Are you talking about the 4 conductor bucker? It would all depend on the pup manufacturers color code...

For example a 4 conductor Duncan wired for straight up bucker in series would be...white/red together , green/bare to ground and black hot.
To me it looks like he went for the SD standard 2 HB 2v/2t wiring. It's not a standard Gibson style 50s or modern Gibby from what I can see. Either way its a clean job and I'm guessing he didn't understand what you wanted and got rid of the parallel wiring. Also I'm not sure if you wanted push/pull pots for a coil split but those look like standard pots to me.

Could be wrong though. Maybe somebody else can chime in.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R