Hi, I'm a newbie so be gentle. I currently have a Jackson JS32 Rhoads, it's alright. Bit of fret buzz but I've never really had enough money for something bigger and better. With payday coming up, do you lads think it would be better to invest a bit more? I play mainly metalcore in Drop C and Drop B. My amp isn't the best either, so would a new guitar or amp be a better purchase? I've looked into some Ibanez RG's but I have no experience with any guitars other than Jackson and much lower-end Ibanez (think the Gio series, didn't sound the best but was my first) Help a boy out
I would dump money into guitar than amp later. You're pretty much playing a bottom of the barrel Jackson. Depending on your budget a Schecter, Ibanez, Higher end Jackson, ESP, or even Dean would work.

I would say anything lower end than about a Jackson DK2 level or LTD 1000 level wouldn't really be worth the upgrade but that might be just me. You won't really get the full benefit of the higher end pups and tone till you upgrade the amp though.

Do you want another V? Something else? Care about Versatiluty or just want to melt faces?
risingforce1 Ty for the reply, I think I do prefer the V body but I care more about the sound than anything. I usually play things like ADTR, BFMV and ABR, and it's a mix between ESP and Ibanez. I could afford a more reliable model, think my budget is around £700ish. Obvs then I could wait till next month for that amp upgrade :^)
Look for a used LTD DV8.  Or that's what I would do if I was in your situation with your budget. Then look into an Orange Dark Terror or some sort of a 5150 variant later. 
Quote by youbetailsxd
risingforce1 Ty for the reply, I think I do prefer the V body but I care more about the sound than anything. I usually play things like ADTR, BFMV and ABR, and it's a mix between ESP and Ibanez. I could afford a more reliable model, think my budget is around £700ish. Obvs then I could wait till next month for that amp upgrade :^)