Hey, first off thanks for reading. This is really important to me because it is causing me much frustration.

My strings are too tight on my guitar! Help! I just got it restrung at Guitar Center and I got into an argument with the manager because of pricing and strings so I don't want to go back because I asked the repair guy so many questions he ended up making me pay for the strings even though he told me it would be included. Well anyways as you can tell I am new to guitar stringing. I am a classically trained piano player and percussionist and this is extremely new to me.

The guitar strings are now too tight. He adjusted the truss rod counter clock wise 2 times at the store, the strings are so tight I am afraid to turn it either counter clockwise or clockwise to fix the problem. What should i do?

Thank you so much for reading and listening to me vent out a little bit ha!