My first amp was the Marshall MG 100DFX. I had no idea what to get and it is WAY too big for my little room, and I can't get the sounds that i'm looking for with such little volume. 
I play Avenged Sevenfold, MUSE, Children of Bodom, Misfits, Black Sabbath, etc. I've been playing for almost 3 years so I'm not a beginner, just not an expert either :p
I've played with the Line 6 spider IV which I thought sounded good, but after reading MANY bad reviews I have my reservations about buying one now. 

Budget up to £300, any recommendations? 

Thanks!
Last edited by holland711 at Jul 2, 2017,
how quietly do you have to play? the big problem is if you're playing really quietly there's going to be some compromise almost nomatter what you use.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Peavey Vypyr.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
EVH 5150 III LBXII
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Dave_Mc  I live in a terrace house, so just quiet enough so I don't drive the neighbours nuts, but loud enough so that I wouldn't be able to hear someone talking to me from the next room. Hope that helps