I'm flying out for a 6 week tour. I don't trust the baggage handlers with my ac15hw, and I'll get charged ridiculous $$ to fly it anyway.

What are my options?
Laptop with interface and amp sim directly to PA?
Are there any good pedals that do amp sims with out needing a real amp?
Any other ideas?
Quote by jpaolilli
I'm flying out for a 6 week tour. I don't trust the baggage handlers with my ac15hw, and I'll get charged ridiculous $$ to fly it anyway.

What are my options?
Laptop with interface and amp sim directly to PA?
Are there any good pedals that do amp sims with out needing a real amp?
Any other ideas?

What is the genre of music being played? What's your budget? What is your time frame for finding a solution? Where is the gig?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
This is why you see a ton of acts going with a Kemper or Axe FX.   What's your budget?  The Atomic Amplifire or Line6 Helix may be good options too.  
Guitars:
Ibanez RG1570 Prestige
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .
It's a country gig. I'm gonna take a look at the helix and maybe find a used one. I'd like to spend under $500.
Atomic AmpliFire all day. Sounds awesome, very flexible and is way more portable than any other comparable modeling amp sims on the market.

It's $600 new, but it ticks all the boxes for what you're looking for.

Download all of M.Britt's presets for an awesome country/blues tone and you're good to go.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee