Hi, everyone

I've been playing guitar for approximately 3 years now, since the day this account created.  I got the callus for the first year and after that, I never had a callus ever again. 

I ask this question because I'm concerning that my finger is going to cut when playing intensive. I never slide or hammer off that often on the 1st string because I feel something wrong. I felt that the string goes into my finger so I usually only slide for like 2 frets instead or slide slower which is a problem when try to play on a beat. 

Is there anyone who doesn't have callus and slide/hammer off fast without problem? To be honest, I use to cut my finger one and since that that day, I never bend/slide/hammer of ever again on the 1st string at all.

Sorry, English is not my mother tongue and Thank to you who always reply to my post since the day I start playing guitar.    
cutting your finger is just part of it. most of my "calluses" are just where cuts healed back, then i cut them open again, ad nauseum until fingertips became rocks. then when i picked up bass, it was blood blisters, especially when i learned to slap

you're rubbing your skin against thin wires, don't be afraid to get cut once in a while. that's how your skin toughens up.

you're basically saying, "i've been going to the gym for 3 years, but i'm afraid my arm will hurt the next day so i never lift more than 5 pounds at a time"
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
So you cut your finger just to make it tough, that's insane. Anyway, I used to get my finger cut but it doesn't hurt. I just feel anxious. It's like mental problem like most of the people who afraid of blood and those who fear of injections.
Last edited by sosxradar at Jul 11, 2017,