So I was intending to use this software called Amplitube 4 on my laptop to record my guitar directly into the DAW (Accoustica Mixcraft 8)(yes, I'm a beginner).
The link was a cheap USB external soundcard and a 1/4" to 3.5mm adapter with cables.

I had to face a lot of noise..
The noise was in sync (almost) with the LED that was blinking on the Soundcard. When the LED was blinking on, then a hum 'blink' was there and it went away when the led went off.

Take note that my guitar is a cheap strat imitation.

I want to ask if I get one of those (cheap ones) guitar 'links' , will that hum go away?

https://www.amazon.in/dp/B01DLVKMZ2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_4.qzzbYSZSNHP
So you have single coils and probably arent using 60hz reduction or a noise gate in amplitube so whats the problem? Single coils will be noisy. Do you have a clip of your issues?
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Hum being present when the led lights on the interface doesn't sound like a single coil noise issue.  Single coils suffer from induced noise from the environment (i.e. radiated noise).  This sounds like induced noise by the USB interface.  If you are using a laptop, try running it off the batteries instead of the power supply and see if that makes a difference.
I've had that same one years ago. It worked but it was a little noisy. White noise, hum. Actually if your current external card is noisy, then this one won't really help. It's pretty cheap too . Some interfaces like those are already noisy regardless of single coil or humbuckers.
Last edited by jedigovnaUG at Jul 11, 2017,
Quote by fly135