Hi guys I have been playing guitar for about 20 years and have extensive knowledge on amps and guitar. I am new to this forum and have a question on the Bugera 1960 infinium. I have been tube rollin in this baby for quite sometime now and cannot seem to get the sound I am looking for exactly. I like my power tubes FAT BOTTLE 6CA7 EH but what are some good preamp tubes to use in this amp for a clean gain sound not fuzzy or buzzy. I have a mix of NOS and current production tubes so ideas in both would be greatly helpful thank you.
If you've been rolling a mix of NOS and new preamp tubes and none of them sound right, chances are you need to mod the amp or just sell it for something else. It's pretty rare that an amp is great with only one specific tube brand. That's probably even more true if you're trying to dial out fuzz or buzz, which is often more inherent to the amp design or use IMO. 
Quote by Roc8995
If you've been rolling a mix of NOS and new preamp tubes and none of them sound right, chances are you need to mod the amp or just sell it for something else. It's pretty rare that an amp is great with only one specific tube brand. That's probably even more true if you're trying to dial out fuzz or buzz, which is often more inherent to the amp design or use IMO. 

I'd have to agree.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Hey plexi,
Can you give us an idea of the tubes you have tried? This would help with a recommendation.