Page 1 of 2
Hey everyone!

Can any pedal geeks give me some recommendations?

I'm a blues/jazz guitarist and I could need some help with my first pedal board.

I'm looking to start with:
Overdrive
Tremolo
Delay
Boost
Wah wah

Any recommendations?
Thanks
Lots of option out there these days..... here are a some over the counter types to maybe check out... 

Wah... Dunlop 535Q Multi-Wah 

Delay... Boss DD7 ,  MXR Carbon Copy 

Tremolo... Boss TR-2 , Voodoo Labs Trem, EHX-Pulsar 

Overdrive... TS9, Boss SD-1, MXR iL Torino OD 

Boost... EHX-LBP-1, MXR Micro amp, Boss GE-7 EQ 
@monwobobbo 

I am playing a fender stratocaster with an fender rod hot deluxe. Well mostly it is Blues/ Bluesrock (inspired by Kenny Wayne Shepherd or Joe Bonamassa) and some Jazz standards like "the chicken - jaco pastorious" "cantaloupe island - herbie hancock" etc.
Quote by kentrock
plus chorus and reverb pedals

Oh yeah i forgot the reverb...Do you think a chorus pedal is necessary right away form the beginning?
Quote by Guitaraxe
Lots of option out there these days..... here are a some over the counter types to maybe check out... 

Wah... Dunlop 535Q Multi-Wah 

Delay... Boss DD7 ,  MXR Carbon Copy 

Tremolo... Boss TR-2 , Voodoo Labs Trem, EHX-Pulsar 

Overdrive... TS9, Boss SD-1, MXR iL Torino OD 

Boost... EHX-LBP-1, MXR Micro amp, Boss GE-7 EQ 

WOW!
Thank you for those many suggestions! I definitely gonna check those out
Some OD/Boost options:

Boss BD-2

Keeley Katana Blues Driver (possibly discontinued)

Magnetic Effects Satellite (renamed Sandare):

Magnetic Effects Zola:

ThorpyFX Gunshot:

ThorpyFX Peacekeeper:
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Echoes, Reverbs and Delays:

Catalinbread Belle Epoch

Catalinbread Echoplex

Keeley Aurora

Line 6 Echo Park (discontinued)

Line 6 Verbzilla (discontinued)