Hi, I've been playing guitar for a couple years now and I am 14. I just bought a Gibson Les Paul Traditional and I want a nice tube amp to go along with it. Right now I have a Line 6 Amplifi and it really isn't doing it for me, it feels very electronic and I don't like the distortion on it. I like everything from rock to metal and I don't mind if the amp is a combo or a stack. I would like to be able to get a versatile amp that could get Marshall distortion and nice clean tones. I work every day, but don't want to pay more than $2,000, any suggestions?
Last edited by gav8222 at Jul 24, 2017,
used Mesa Roadster combo or head and cab - fender clean to face melting scream. Cheaper alternatives would be the Peavey JSX or XXXii or Carvin V3/V3M. For something in the middle a used Mesa Single Recto or Rectoverb (50w) combo would work, but not as versatile as the Roadster.
The main difference between the two is that the Roadster runs 4 6L6 tubes and can be switched to run 4 EL34. The Road King runs 4 6L6 and 2 EL34 power tubes and allows you to assign which channels use which tubes, so a channel can run 2 6L6 or 2 EL34 or 4 6L6 or 2 6L6 AND two EL34 tubes at the same time. If that isn't needed then the Roadster is cheaper.
You might like this:

Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Fryette pitbull cl/ul or earlier things already mentioned. marks, recs, etc.

What about a soldano hot rod?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!