Hello, guitar veterans! I have a rather specific question relating my guitar feedback and the effects I use.

I am trying to get my guitar to feedback. I have a BOSS katana 50 hooked straight into a Peavey KB4 keyboard amp ( to utilize the large speaker, or at least that's what I tell myself. Certainly it's not because I'm broke or anything ). My effects loop is: Digitech Drop, BOSS DS-1, Dunlop wah ( I forget the specific model ). Long story short: when I have the drop pedal turned off,  I get feedback. However, when I activate the drop, I don't get even a hint of feedback, no matter how much distortion I pile on. Even if I turn the drop on as the feedback is going, it decays almost instantly. Also, a side question: my guitar tone sounds completely different when I turn the drop on. Not worse, just different. And quieter. Although I've been playing for four years now, I'm not tonally versed enough to say, " oh, yeah that just added a ton of mid" or, " well, there goes all the treble in my tone". Is there anyone with some experience with the Digitech Drop to suggest a way to (A: get my guitar tone more normalized between when I have the drop turned on or off, and (B:  get me some feedback!

Thank ye, O mighty gods!
you don't have a noise gate in there, do you?

half of feedbacking is volume. half placement and angle of the strings in a room.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/