This is what I learned so far;

1. the parts of a guitar

2. the major and minor chords

3. the guitar chord chart

4. the notes on the guitar

I can play a few songs note by note, my question is, how do you add bass to those notes to play it smoothly(or to play it like "jwcfree" from youtube, haha)?

And about guitar tunings, a standard tuning is E A D G B E while a drop D tuning is D A D G B E, my question is,
is there another guitar chord chart for a drop D tuning or the guitar chord chart is the same?

I have no background in music theory, I've just bought a new guitar really. That's all thank you!
Last edited by mardenmnlgd at Jul 30, 2017,
As drop D tuning chages the pitch of the open low E, it changes the pitch of every not along that string. Some open chords that have the 6th string muted can be played the same but chords on the 6th string will be off by 2 semitones. Learn chord construction and you can find the correct notes to create your own.

As far as the bass, you can try a different amp/pedal/pickup or play with your eq, try raising the bass side of your pickup.
Deleted duplicate post, It's late, sorry.
Last edited by Captaincranky at Jul 29, 2017,
Quote by mardenmnlgd
I can play a few songs note by note, my question is, how do you add bass to those notes to play it smoothly(or to play it like "jwcfree" from youtube, haha)?
Not exactly sure what you're asking here. Do you want to add more bass to the note you're playing? If that's the case, wait until you amp up the guitar, and use what is known as an "octave synthesizer pedal to ad an octave below the note you're playing. Of course you could always raise the bottom end content by tone or EQ controls, but doing it that way, can get pretty muddy sounding..