hi i'm hail

i'm a university student on the verge of becoming a high school English teacher, with plans to teach in the Middle East once my Darija, Shaami, and Farsi are halfway up to snuff (not to mention my lackluster French)

most people here know me as an advocate of ear learning and as a staunch opponent to modes. tbh most of the time i'm just trolling, or i'm ramping up my rhetoric because it's an uphill fight to stand out to new learners who are used to the conventional way of teaching guitar.

if i'm moderator, that approach would be way overkill, so i'd just scale down to being calm again. take that as you will, but knowing all the people i've pissed off over the years, it would be a step up

plus i'm not kristen

as a musician, i mostly play electric bass, though i do have a guitar i fiddle around with now. over the next semester i'm planning to record a solo album (at the very least) cause it's been long overdue.

i have a few short videos of me improvising some simple ideas on my facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/mao.like.a.fox/videos/10211859051206337/
https://www.facebook.com/mao.like.a.fox/videos/10211769591089890/
https://www.facebook.com/mao.like.a.fox/videos/10211621705552844/

i also have a snippet of me playing the twin peaks theme on my 7 string

https://www.facebook.com/mao.like.a.fox/videos/10211621705552844/

i'm always learning, but i feel really confident as a musician and as a teacher. over the last few years, my focus has been very holistic in my musical philosophy, so i can't bang out any counterpoint like i used to, but i've got a reasonable amount of experience. and i'm not kristen

if you elect me, i promise i'll come up with a metaphor to linguistic pedagogy, cooking, or vehicle repair whenever you want
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
Last edited by Hail at Aug 13, 2017,
Quote by Hail