Hi. Hellew. Salutaions. Hey. Sup. ANYWAAAAAYS I'm making a recording studio, and I am going to record metal instrumentals. I want the best metal tone. I'm a noob on guitar stuff and have no idea what I'm doing . What kind of pickups, strings, amps, pedals, (5 Weeks Later) guitars, and picks are good for metal? Tell me ok bye
You can call me Crazy.
Yeah, budget is important. A Diezel VH4 amp head is gonna run at least $4000, and a Gibson Les Paul can run $5000+, depending on model. Best is relative.

I bought my wife a 2004 Toyota Sienna because I could afford that instead of a Maserati, which would wipe the track with the Sienna.
Guitar/Bass:
Schecter: Damien 6/Stilletto Extreme 5, Squier: Bullet HSS*, Washburn RX10*/WG-587, Agile Septor 727
*mods

Amps/FX
Peavey: Vypyr 30/Max 112 (200W), ISP: Decimator

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Understood- I waste money on amps*, too.

justinguitar.com is the answer
Quote by CrazyTNTdog
Hi. Hellew. Salutaions. Hey. Sup. ANYWAAAAAYS I'm making a recording studio, and I am going to record metal instrumentals. I want the best metal tone. I'm a noob on guitar stuff and have no idea what I'm doing . What kind of pickups, strings, amps, pedals, (5 Weeks Later) guitars, and picks are good for metal? Tell me ok bye

You want at least a line 6 spider 2 and a squier bullet.
Legend.
Naw, Marshall MG, FTW and the First Act Hannah Montana guitar.
Guitar/Bass:
Schecter: Damien 6/Stilletto Extreme 5, Squier: Bullet HSS*, Washburn RX10*/WG-587, Agile Septor 727
*mods

Amps/FX
Peavey: Vypyr 30/Max 112 (200W), ISP: Decimator

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Understood- I waste money on amps*, too.

justinguitar.com is the answer
Hope you know more about recording otherwise it seems like a huge waste of money.
I somehow don't see success in your future.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7