Okay so I already play a lot and I mean a lot of John Mayers electric stuff and his acoustic stuff. I've been playing for about 4 years and now have realized that John mayer is all I know how to play lol. Any tips for songs to learn just for when people want me to play guitar for them? To give them songs they know so they aren't confused when I start playing only John mayer 😂?
How many campfires are you hanging around?  

Just learn some songs, if you're doing it for your friends I guess that depends on the music they like.  My suggestion, learn songs you like.  If you find yourself at a campfire and you want to play, pick and sing what you want.  
"I definitely don’t write all my music in a blackout, like I used to, although I did come up with some good stuff in a blackout."
-Matt Fucking Pike
tate.givans

1) Find an acousuc small enough to take with you that you wouldn't be too fussed about if it got damaged, destroyed or lost.

2) Learn popular singalong songs. Whatever is popular in your group right now is a good place to start. There are also all kinds of books of songs you can find in music stores or used book stores with titles like: "Great American Songbook", "Hits of the 70s", "Boy Scout Jamboree Songs", "Best of James Taylor", etc.

3) look for videos of songs that have been covered a lot of times, especially acoustic/a capella covers, like Cohen's "Hallelujah" or "Somewhere over the rainbow".
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Wagon Wheel
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Acoustic versions of prince songs for the campfires with the ladies 
"I definitely don’t write all my music in a blackout, like I used to, although I did come up with some good stuff in a blackout."
-Matt Fucking Pike
Quote by Badluckpalms