Hi lads,

First of all, please let me tell you that i am not a professional musician nor guitar player, i am playing guitar just for hobby and i am recording my own songs on weekend. However, when i finish recording or while recording, when i listen the sound of guitar it doesn't sound good.. Tried with 3 different guitars and obviously result didn't change. I am following steps below :

1- guitar(ESP with EMG 81 85 pickups, Kiesel with Lithium Pickups, Mayones with Nazgul/Sentient pickups) connecting to Digitech RP 255
2- Digitech RP 255 connecting to Focusrite audio interface
3- Audio interface connecting to the PC via USB cable
4- Using FL Studio as DAW

I thought i need to do some settings on DAW which i am not really good at it, and i believe on DAW i am missing to either enter something or my settings are wrong. I usually boost distortion a bit for riffs to get better gain, playing around with EQ, using individual entry for each recording( i am not recording everything under master level ) then once i finish with recording, doing final touch on mastering. But it doesn't sound good as i listen people on Youtube... Can someone please recommend me what am i missing here or can someone please share their DAW setup so i can enter same settings? 

Please help me to get better quality with my recording...

Cheers
What audio interface?

I think the RP255 is not very good sounding from what I've heard, maybe try using some freeware plugins, like LePou and impulse responses (IR) via impulse loader, like NadIR for example.

FL is kinda weird as a recording solution for guitar so there might be something weird going on there.
Very difficult to know without seeing your setup or hearing your recordings, but let's see if we can get some basics.

I see the rp255 had a headphone socket. Are you happy with the sound you get if you listen with headphones, as I guess this is the sound you are feeding into your interface.