Page 1 of 2
enfilade
Banned
20 IQ
i think most people would say robert johnston, but possibly charlie patton
ledhed68
1,305 IQ
Robert Johnson because he influenced so many blues players, and classic rock guitarists
zxZoSoxz
Just lookin for some tush
47 IQ
On me? or in general?

On me I'd probably say early Clapton (Cream, Bluesbreakers, Yardbirds)

In general I'd say Robert Johnson.
Have you heard about my baby? Yes, how I love her, you don't know.
Have you heard about my baby? Yes, how I love her, you don't know.
I declare it hurt be so bad, when I heard she'd got to go.
False_God
ios 5 compatible
8,046 IQ
Since I'm Irish I'll have to say rory G...But in general hmmm, probly hendrix or clapton
Rising
1,730 IQ
hi, im new to the blues thing, im a metal/shred oriented player, but ive been incorporating more blues inspired soloing mixed with what i do, after hearing Stevie ray vaughn

i hear alot of this robert johnson person, that he's good, can someone tell me the name of his band and soem songs so i can check it out, thanks

heh.. for me its Dimebag Darrel and Jimi Hendrix
misfits385
Scanned
283 IQ
Quote by Rising
hi, im new to the blues thing, im a metal/shred oriented player, but ive been incorporating more blues inspired soloing mixed with what i do, after hearing Stevie ray vaughn

i hear alot of this robert johnson person, that he's good, can someone tell me the name of his band and soem songs so i can check it out, thanks

heh.. for me its Dimebag Darrel and Jimi Hendrix

Dimebag isn't a blues guitarist.
Quote by utsapp89
CRUSHING
SLAMMING
BROCOLI!
Face it, t3h MG mini-stack pwns your face.
Rising
1,730 IQ
Quote by misfits385
Dimebag isn't a blues guitarist.

i know he's not, but hes an influencial guitarist to me in general

EDIT : oops i didnt see that it said ''blues musician''
Encore_God
UG Legend
849 IQ