ok, i ahev been playing gutiar fer almost a half a year and i am jstu wondering wat some good scales are for metal songs, because near all of the major ones dont really fit in or sound very metal when i paly fast and stuff.
Aeolian, Lydian, Harmonic minor, Diminished.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Major and minor pentatonic scales
Electrics:ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑAmps:
Jackson DKMGFFˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RG100SC G2
Washburn DIME 333ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RH200X / RA412 2x Half-Stacks
ESP LTD EC-1000 STCB
Dean From Hell CFH
natural minor, harmonic minor, locrain, crazy egyptian stuff with minor thirds

metally
I'm not racist.

I hate everyone the same.

Quote by myvaliantleap
Learning how to spell, type, and use spell check will also make you a better guitarist.

Well I hate to be th first but... Pentatonic Minor, but i would focus on Lydian and other modes rather then Pent. though pentatonic is usefull in a pinch...
Cort G290 EMG 89/SA/SA
Cort MR 780FX

#19 Member of The Black Tooth Grin: Dimebag Memorial Group. PM Narmi.

Founder of the "Cort Domination Group"
I need some metal scales too. I can't seem to find them and the ones on UG just confuse me, I just want tabs and no words exept if there showing me tips on how to play.
^I used to have this site bookmarked that was like that. You picked the key and the scale. It had just about every scale you've heard of, and 5,000,000 that you haven't heard of. Very easy to use and read.

I'll see if I still have it.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Quote by Maxwell Bass

it's true, if you're not smart, you'll never be amazing. I assure you
I'm not racist.