Ok so i've been playing for 4-5 months now and have been lucky enough to get a schecter c1 diamond series. And I'm ready to get a new amp! I want to play metal. I need an amp for maybe around 300-500USD ( if this is really low I honestly could spend more but I just have no idea on what I need ).

I'm an at home player as of right now...but that could easily change.

Thanks in advanced,
Alex
I have the same problem . I've been doing some research (also by asking other guitar players) and a Line 6 Spider II seems to be very attractive. Yesterday, I even went to a local shop and they told me a Line 6 is good if you want to play metal but they advised me to buy a Vox. Now, in your case (and also in mine) when you want to play mostly metal a Line 6 is a nice amp, and you can buy a 120W for ( i think) 400$.

I Hope this helps you in your search, but maybe anyone has experience with one of these 2 amps, cause i don't know which one is the best????

Nick
~We Rock Out With Our Cocks Out!: UG Naked Club.~
Post a naked picture of yourself with your guitar to join.

Quote by gunther_sucks
Hey you look kind of like me.

Except for the sexy man goatee, and kickass shades. And sweet guitar.

I'm jealous.
yeah youll regret buying a spider, they are so buzzy, go with the XXX like vandal said
i personally dont liek spider II amps, they sound to digital

Everyone round here says that, and i'm very intrigued as to what digital sounds like...

Admittedly i've never played a spider, but there must be another word to describe it
id sig you but i have no room lol. so ill just bow down to your username

deg0ey
Member of UG Irish Clan: Póg mo thóin
Quote by deg0ey
Everyone round here says that, and i'm very intrigued as to what digital sounds like...

Admittedly i've never played a spider, but there must be another word to describe it

It feels like you're playing a computer, not an amp
just to add my 2 cents, cube > line 6 robot.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62